Major Contributors

PCHC has been fortunate to receive the support of many local, state, and national foundations and organizations. The support of the following contributors over the past several years has helped PCHC to continue to expand services and meet the needs of people in the greater Bangor area.

Penobscot Community Health Center (PCHC)

2020 List of Major Donors (Private, Corporate, Government, Foundations)

Updated August 2020

Maine Health Access Foundation (MeHAF)
Machias Savings Bank
John T. Gorman Foundation
City of BangorFamily Planning Association of MaineAtlantic Charitable Foundation
Harvard Pilgrim 
Maine Cancer Foundation 
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
United Way of Eastern Maine
Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)
Maine Housing Authority
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
Substance Abuse Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
Maine Community FoundationDirect Relief 
Skowhegan Savings Charitable Foundation
State of Maine Department of Health & Human ServicesCenters for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)
Federal Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC)
Federal Department of Health & Human Services 
Doree Taylor Charitable Foundation
Sidney R. Baer, Jr. Foundation 
Dental Trade Alliance Foundation
Betterment Fund
Coverys Community Healthcare FoundationKeyBank Foundation